Love Is Beautiful.

Love is Beautiful.

My beautiful world has been turned upside down and inside out, all within a matter of days. I am so determined my world will remain beautiful. Full of hope and that some good can come from the pain that’s destroying my life today.

This blog is about me and my thoughts as I journey through the pain of recent events.
Sharing the pain, writing it down allows me to put the pain to paper. The pain is so destructive. I need to keep my mind as clear as possible and stay open to love and God.
Why a beautiful world when so much bad stuff is happening ? Because I believe if you look deep and hard there can be beauty in some of the most darkness of places.
There is everyday beauty, the beauty we can see touch smell and hear. Sometimes we only realise something is beautiful and wonderful and full of God’s love when we look back at it. This may be the same day or even weeks or months latter when our minds are open to reflect on the event in a positive way.
Beauty for me can be the way my friends and family held me in my grief. I feel sounded by love and they give me the strength to carry on when at times every end is dead end.
I always remember my dads funeral. Walking home feeling this amazing sense of relief and calmness and saying what a beautiful day it was.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, sometimes you just need to look deep inside yourself to see how beautiful and amazing you really are.

Beautiful – A person or thing that is beautiful has perfection of form, colour, etc., or noble and spiritual qualities.

We are made in Gods image, so each and everyone one of us is beautiful.
It might not feel beautiful today, I don’t think I could feel much worse, it’s been a tough day. More downs than ups but somewhere there would have been something good and beautiful, I just have not had the energy or the inner strength to look. Maybe this time next week I will be able to look back and see the Beauty in today.

image

Leave a Reply

