Betrayal Destroys The Foundation Of Trust.

In the last 5 years I formed good friendships and working relationships with a small team of people. One member of this team was allocated to support our family.
They became a friend, they were also a very spiritual person and someone that I could talk to about my new faith. They understood and helped me realise that God was with me. I looked forward to our weekly chats and tea and cake together.
The day my world feel apart they were required to withdraw from supporting us. A new person was appointed . This new person meets us for the first time when we are in the deepest of grief and had no relationship with us and is left to pick up where the other person left.
I feel so angry and betrayed that we trusted this person, only for them to have to walk away from us.
One thing I believe in is treating people as people. I just cannot understand why someone with such a strong belief could do a job that requires them to walk away from people in grief.
I am sure in time I will understand. When the worlds against you and people you regard as a friend turn their back on you it hurts.
I need to overcome the bitterness of this and understand it’s their job and not personal. I need to find the strength and courage to forgive them. To forgive would be trading in my bitterness and anger for the love of God this I need to do. I will pray for the way to do this

Ephesians 4:32
Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.
Love must give freedom. And love must forgive

image

Leave a Reply

