Destination Unkown.

I have started seeing grief as journey with signposts along the way.

Stop: A place to cry and fall apart.
Wait: A place to discover myself, seek comfort, allow myself time to heal.
Go: A new destination where I find forgiveness and acceptance.

It’s almost like God is saying to me I need you need stop. It’s ok to cry and fall apart, rest if you can and I will hold you in you grief. I will understand you pain and feel it to.
Understanding that the pain will make me stronger and that it has a purpose is hard and difficult to comprehend. I am in scary dark place but I trust God to be with me in my pain.
I need to accept the journey I am on. Trusting God is the only way I can do this. Praying and listening to that inner voice will allow myself to follow the right path and await my GO sign and a new destination .
I trust and believe in the path that has been chosen for me, that I will reach my new destination as a stronger person that can help others find Gods love so they to can see this beautiful world.

Isaiah 43:2
When you pass through the waters,
I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not sweep over you.
When you walk through the fire,
you will not be burned;
the flames will not set you ablaze.

Isaiah 43:2

When you pass through the waters,
I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not sweep over you.
When you walk through the fire,
you will not be burned;
the flames will not set you ablaze.

Leave a Reply

