Agape.

My blogs seem to repeat the same message. But I guess that’s what’s on my mind and the reason for writing is to help me dump what’s on my mind onto paper and try and make sense of what has happened and what’s happening to me.
Six weeks ago I took life for granted. Now I live one day at a time, as a person I have changed on a massive scale and most of these changes have been very positive and beautiful .
I no longer take anything for granted everyday is a blessing. Never again will I take my friends, family, health, home etc for granted.
I have been treading on a fine line for a while and have forgotten some of the people I love the most and for that I am truly sorry.
I have protected my family from what has happened I have not lied to them but allowed them to think I am ok. I love them and protect them from what hurts them. I don’t want them to see and hear my pain.Only myself and God truly knows how much the pain hurts and how deep the hurt is. I don’t think it will ever go away completely. It will sit their to remind me of the journey I have been on. The healing that has taken place and the times in our lives when we have taken far to much for granted .
Every day I spend time reflecting on the day and find something special and beautiful .
Today in a quiet empty church I sat with my husband just holding hands in the silence of our own prayers. When we broke the silence and talked to each other it was calm rational, positive and beautiful.
Can’t remember the last time we sat in church together. I have never felt so Loved .

Corinthians 13:13
And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

image

Leave a Reply

