Ten Things That Make Today Beautiful.

My writing has been a little negative. At times I feel I am slightly losing focus on the positive and the beauty that is all around me. I guess it’s normal and part of the healing process but need to keep focused on the positive.
Outwardly I am coping a lot more, I am eating, cooking, going out and doing most of the things I used to do. Emotionally I seem more in control of myself the tears have stopped.
Being totally emotional was easier to stay open to God.
It allowed my love and trust in God to take control of my life. I looked inwards and followed my heart and Gods love, fear stayed away as did anger and hate.
So far I feel no anger at any of the people that have caused my world to change forever. They have allowed me to deepen my faith and discover beautiful things every day.
As I continue to heal it’s important to make more effort to allow God into my life. Old habits return, the world has far too many distractions that I must learn to ignore if I wish to improve my body and mind and stay open to God and listen to the message he has for me.
When I was so sad I never strayed far from the safety of the church and surrounded myself with like minded people. I found it easier that way to stay focused on prayer and getting the strength to live every day.
It’s much more challenging to find time to pray and live in the way I want to in this fast world. I want a simple life, a life with God to live basically not to over consume and be in touch with God and his beautiful world.

Ten Things That Make Today Beautiful.

1. I shared the peace this morning at church with my old headmaster from primary school and he commented that I had grown (that does normally happen in 40 years).
2. I danced.
3. Spent time with family.
4. Prayed.
5. Love.
6.It sounds daft but I find it beautiful that when I go to church with my mum she gives me my collection. I always feel loved and cherished and about 6 years old again. I hold out my hand to her and she places my collection inside it and holds me just for a few seconds before letting go and closing my hand around the collection.
7. Having the freedom to be me .
8. Another day being positive and free from negative emotions
9. Tears after taking communion. They are tears of pure emotion sent by God.
10. Blue sky and the sunshine. blessed to live in such a beautiful place.

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?”
– Matthew 6:25-27

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?”
– Matthew 6:25-27

image

Leave a Reply

