Living In Love Not Fear.

John 4:18 – There is no fear in love. But perfect loves drives out fear. Because fear has to do with punishment.The one who fears is not made In perfect love.

There is no fear in love. But perfect loves drives out fear. Because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made in perfect love.
When my world feel apart I was reading Bryan Posts book from Fear to Love the key to his book is that love and fear cannot co-exist where one is the other is not. It has made me so determined to stay with love and not give in to fear.
I don’t want fear to control my life. Fear causes stress, depression, panic, anxiety, fear stops me learning, fear stops me seeing beauty in the smallest of things, fear blocks my prayers.
It’s love all the way for me (I understand it’s not that simple especially as I hurt so much ) it’s Gods unconditional love and the love of the wonderful people that surround and support me that will keep me strong and allow me to stay focused and grow into the person that I am meant to be.
Reading there is no fear in love the night before my life changed so dramatically was a message given to me by God, love not fear.
Of course, I have very dark and fearful days but work hard to come out of them. I make time for myself doing something as simple as going on a picnic, going for a walk, I reflect every day and find something beautiful, I pray and cry.
I take baby steps every day, sometimes I have a wobble and go backwards other days I fall over and can’t get up without help. Most days it’s little steps each day, each step I grow stronger and deeper in faith.
Fear gives way to faith love gives me confidence and purifies.

image

 

Leave a Reply

