Love Will Win .

Life seems almost normal, husbands medication is working. I no longer cry every day, it all feels and seems so strange .

I have had massive life style changes been though the most terrible time and experienced grief and loss. Life has established a different routine and seems to be moving in the right direction .
My faith has changed its deeper and richer, starting to look forward and feel stronger.
But I am not approaching to finish line, hardly of the starting block .I am living in the eye of the storm. This calmness has given me the opportunity to sleep, to talk and remember what’s important .
I have been able to reflect on my mistakes and weaknesses, holding on to what I have left so tightly almost afraid to let it go.
I have been given this time to be with my husband. My love for him is stronger than when we fist got married, our love for each other will survive the life set out for us.
I trust God to not overload me to the point I cannot survive. My faith will continue to be tested as will my marriage but love will always win.

During my conformation class this was read out from Corinthians 10:13 and it helps me though tough times. If God does not think I can do it he will not ask it of me. At times I think God has muddled me up with someone else. God is the only one that knows my true strengths and weaknesses.

Corinthians 10:13 says, “No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.

url

Leave a Reply

