Empty Arms And Empty Hearts That Last Forever.

Writing helps me on so many levels, it helps me understand what is happening in my life and if I am lucky why it’s happening .
Writing has boosted my confidence and has allowed my mind and heart to stay open to follow Jesus .
Reading my early blogs reminds me of the pain and the journey travelled so far.
It was suggested I write my own psalm.
I prayed before I wrote it and had no idea what to write about while I prayed I wrote down lots of words adoption was written down many times.
Adoption is a subject I am very passionate about and it’s how I found my faith and I do believe it is a pure act of faith to care for his children as he cared for us.

Adoption .
Joy of life and new beginnings.
Pain grief sorrow and loss.
A double aged sword with no winners .
Confused scared and frightened.
Follow love and trust the Lord.
It’s a gift from God.
To give to one you must take from another.
The loss of a child pains the heart and mind.
Never to see hold or touch that child again.
Empty arms and empty hearts that last forever.
The chid does not understand .
New destinations, we put our trust in you to guide us through these times.
Happy times sad times with dead ends and darkness.
Times when theirs only a dim glimmer of light we trust and follow you.
We are all your children.
Adotion works because of love and trust .
We love and trust you with open hearts and minds.
Love over powers fear.
Faith over powers failure .
As we love and hold our children, just as you love and hold us in life.
Rejoice the new destinations and open hearted family’s.
Remember those left behind with empty arms.

adoptionfeet

Leave a Reply

