Who Am I.

When I first felt gods love I wanted to tell someone I could trust and someone that understood.
I started telling them what happened. It soon became obvious that they themselves did not feel this amazing love in the same way as I did.
I stopped telling them my story of how I felt Gods love. I kept to myself and become confused about what I felt but as time went on I became deeply saddened that they did not feel this beautiful amazing love.
The more I think about this the more I believe they take God and their faith for granted. They have never questioned their faith, God is just a part of their life working in the back ground, and when needed he is called upon.
I want God to be my life and the centre around everything I think and do.
I no longer take life for granted, I am blessed with each and every day and try to live it to the fullness it deserves .
I pray for the simple things and thank God that I have food to eat, a husband that loves me and a roof over my head.
God has given me many gifts it’s time to start finding out what they are using them to benefit others. For the first time in my life I have time to be me and find out who I am and develop my relationship with God.
It’s beautiful and very exciting .

“Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God’s grace in its various forms.”
1 Peter 4:10 NIV

image

Leave a Reply

