Looking For The Possible.

Seeking comfort this week in childhood memories, I found myself in the land of Narnia. It was not my first visit to the Narnia. I read the stories myself as a child . Read them again to my children, and took them to see them film.
Never before have seen Aslam as Jesus. it’s so obvious when I read it again. Christianity is at the heart of the book and I have only just seen it.
The words on the pages have not changed its me that has changed .
God has always loved me; God has always been there for me knowing my thoughts and feelings but I could not see it .
I was so wrapped up in other things that I thought were important trying to reach for the impossible instead of looking for the possible .
Feeling this love and being able to pray everyday has given me a beautiful simple life and allows me to see so many things that I never saw before .
All these things were always there I was just going to fast and not looking in the right direction .

“So be content with who you are, and don’t put on airs. God’s strong hand is on you; he’ll promote you at the right time. Live carefree before God; he is most careful with you”

“So be content with who you are, and don’t put on airs. God’s strong hand is on you; he’ll promote you at the right time. Live carefree before God; he is most careful with you”

Peter 5:6, 7

narnia-the-chronicles-of-narnia-20869320-1600-1200

Leave a Reply

