Prayer keeps God At The Centre Of All I Do.

Its difficult to find time for myself, but I have managed to find a whole day to pray and be with my thoughts. Lots of questions and a lot of deep pain that I need to talk to God about.
A day to myself pjs, fluffy blankets and heating on, time just for me and time to pray, my time.
I watched a film, read, worked, made cakes ,prayed and talked to God.
I cried a lot but as the day went on. I felt stronger and more capable of what I was asking God.
The question that was in my mind was already answered before the day started. Deep down I had the answer, but having given the time to Pray it, I was sure it was the right choice. It was not a easy choice: but it’s right thing to do.
Long term it creates more hardship but it’s a step closer to living a life with God and being able to give time to prayer and others

Embracing what God does for you is the best thing you can do for him. Don’t become so well-adjusted to your culture that you fit into it without even thinking. Instead, fix your attention on God. You’ll be changed from the inside out.”

Romans 12:1-2 MSG

tumblr_mu9wda8utV1qdj6kto1_400.jpg

Leave a Reply

