Afraid of my own failings

New year brings fresh starts , We all want a fresh start, and getting one gives us joy and brings new commitments. Most of us make resolutions. We promise to do better and, for a while, we actually believe we can.
The new year is an opportunity to begin over, It is a chance to start again. This is something we all want, and we all desperately need.
It’s not long before we forget our diets and our good intentions and we fall back into being the person we where before .
Each week when I take communion it’s a little new year and reminder a reset time to think what was good about the week, what was difficult, and offer my problems and prayers to god cleanse myself before starting another week.
We celebrated the new year quietly this year just the two of us ,Looking forward to a future that is filled with love and hope.
It’s been an amazing year , My faith has grown and deepened ,my heart has been painfully broken , friendships have been strengthened , God has held us in our darkest hours and given us hope.  12 months ago I would never had written a blog, never believed the true power of prayer.
My heart may have been broken but my body and mind has been on a deep spiritual journey I don’t yet have the words to describe it or yet understand it.

Yes I did make one new year goal.
Not be afraid of my own failings –

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

84102618e32968a92d06a227619221e0

Leave a Reply

