Forgiveness is for me.

I have been praying the last couple of weeks to find ways to forgive without being revengeful.

We have been though so much and I feel it’s important that the people that failed to protect us understand what they have put us through, it was their job to listen support us when we cried for help they needed to step in .
We have yet had a opportunity to have our voice heard and tell our side of the story . Only by telling them and for them to listen than hopefully another family will not have to go through what we have, but I need to do this in a way that’s constructive and not revengeful.
Forgiving is a choice I have to make and I am not angry with them , and when I look back I have in many ways gained so much , the pain has made me a stronger better person helped grow my faith and my broken heart is mending slowly and a new me is emerging and I like the new me.
Forgiveness is for me and my benefit and will allow the healing I need.
I pray that I will find away to forgive as living with a unforgiving heart could be worse than living with a broken heart .
Forgive and you will be forgiven ( Luke 6:37) sounds so simple ! praying and trusting god will help me do this , but unsure what shape or form this will be and I need to truly forgive them with all my heart.
I need to stop focusing on the hurt and the persons who hurt us Instead, refocus on God’s purpose in my life, which needs to be greater than any pain I am facing.

“And be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God in Christ forgave you.” (Eph. 4:32)

img_5146

 

Leave a Reply

