Pushed to my limits

God knows what we need to grow in faith if we open our hearts and minds we will see gods love working around us , our prayers may not be answered in the way we would like or within the time scale that would be convenient to us .
My conversations with god might at times seem one sided but I know god listens and hears my prayers , the way god shows he is listening always amazes me and just gives me a WOW warm feeling, how great is god that he loves me as he loves all his children , he loves me so much he feels my pain and gives me all I need to live a Christian life and follow Jesus , The Holy Spirit will lead me and guide me and help me use the beautiful gifts given to me by god.
James chapter 1 verse 2 has been pooping up all week, on blogs I read, twitter feeds and when I randomly open my bible it’s in James.
This week has been tough and I am so tired both physically and emotionally, every step forward I seem to take two back.
My prayers give me strength and the energy to keep going and trust god .
The next steps in my life are potentially very cruel and will try and take away from me the things I am passionate about and will test me to my limits.
For the first time during all this I am scared , very scared I will encounter people that I cannot trust and those that will help us, not sure how I tell the two apart, I have a very trusting nature and trusting in god is the only way forward .
Can I really consider myself fortunate for this trail that’s heading my way, truthfully and honestly I feel very fortunate that I have a life with Jesus , and without these trails that keep being placed in front of me , I would have never allowed god into my heart , never felt his presence in my life .
I am truly grateful that I can pray and know that every step I take I will not fall,
Each trail put before me will strengthen my faith hold me on the right path , when I am exhausted I can rest in gods love , prayer will rebuild my strength I may fall again and again, but god will help pick me back up and set me back on the path.

James 1 : 2 My friends, consider yourselves fortunate when all kinds of trials come your way, 3 for you know that when your faith succeeds in facing such trials, the result is the ability to endure. 4 Make sure that your endurance carries you all the way without failing, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing. 5 But if any of you lack wisdom, you should pray to God, who will give it to you; because God gives generously and graciously to all. 6 But when you pray, you must believe and not doubt at all. Whoever doubts is like a wave in the sea that is driven and blown about by the wind. 7-8 If you are like that, unable to make up your mind and undecided in all you do, you must not think that you will receive anything from the Lord.

12d9ce0f-d9ff-4b61-895b-a247a993c6e5-601-0000003d0ec2fe19_tmp

Leave a Reply

