A new place to hide

We have a tree planted in memory of my dad in our local church yard planted against a wall covered in ivy and shadowed by a massive holly tree.
This is my new place to hide away from the world a private place to pray and be with god on my own, it’s a safe place where I can cry laugh sing and pray out loud or just be quite with god.
Today I climbed up and sat on the wall ,looking out on the world through the leaves of the holly tree I listened to some music and prayed and cried and once again felt gods amazing love in our ever changing world it was such a real comfort to me to know that we have a never-changing God.
Even though everything around me has changed so much gods love never changes, gods ability to provide and meet my needs never changes .
No matter what else changes around me God will never change . In an ever-changing world, He is a never-changing God.

Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.

ok6a5177.jpg

Leave a Reply

