Our little boy is different just like you.

Our little boy was made in gods image, just like you , our little boy is loved and beautifully made just like you.
Our little boy is different just like you.
So please don’t judge him , he is wonderfully beautifully made and loved by god just like you.
He might not  conform or behave in a way that is expectable to you , he does bite , kick and spit, and yes the marks on my arms and face are made by him when he lashes out at the world ( not me).
And yes I do love him with all my heart , Just as god loves him .
I am not a bad parent with a out of control child , I am a foster carer that loves and cares for this little boy as if he where my own son,
I know my parenting style might seem a little strange to you, it’s because I am reparenting trying put right a wrong .
Please do not label him. He is not autistic , he does not have ADHD , he’s not even naughty he just had a bad start in life.
At 2 years old he already knows what it feels like to be abounded by his mummy and daddy, at 2 years old he has slept rough and been homeless .
One of his first words was mummy police car, he suffers the most terrifying night mares and he knows what it is to be hungry.
He does not cry when he falls as he has learnt no one comes when he cries, at two years old he is frustrated angry and unloved, that’s why he kicks out as he has Learnt no other way.
He never had his mothers love , a mother to warp in a warm soft blanket, a mother to protect him, a father to wipe away his tears , to feed him when he was hungry , keep him clean and change his nappy.
His parents loved alcohol and drugs more than they loved their beautiful little boy.
This little boys brain is wired for survival , he has delayed speech and language and social skills, he developed survival skills instead of learning to talk .
God knew that our little boy would live a different life , but he still made him and loves him ,He has some pretty amazing plans for our special little boy, He knew that this child would come into our care and turn our lives upside down ,he knew that we would love this little boy as our own and not judge or label just love him.

Psalm 139:14-16The Message (MSG)

13-16 Oh yes, you shaped me first inside, then out;
you formed me in my mother’s womb.
I thank you, High God—you’re breathtaking!
Body and soul, I am marvellously made!
I worship in adoration—what a creation!
You know me inside and out,
you know every bone in my body;
You know exactly how I was made, bit by bit,
how I was sculpted from nothing into something.
Like an open book, you watched me grow from conception to birth;
all the stages of my life were spread out before you,
The days of my life all prepared
before I’d even lived one day.

temper_tantrum.jpg

Leave a Reply

