Wilderness

Day Two -lent challenge – wildernesses 

There are times in our lives when we become weary, weakened, and susceptible to the temptations that seem to be placed in our path.
Spending time in the wilderness to me does not mean a desert or on top of a mountain, my wilderness last year was in my own home.
I Was  living in a inhospitable place , a house of conflict and a very dysfunctional lifestyle, trying to hold everything together in the most difficult of times .
I was often tempted to take the easy way out but love got in the way , turning my back on someone in need was not something I was prepared to do, I have no regrets and did what I felt was right , Prayer , trust and love helped me find my way out of no mans land .
I have no plans to return but if I do I have the faith that once again Jesus will guide me along the right path back into civilisation.

1 Corinthians 10:13The Message (MSG)

No test or temptation that comes your way is beyond the course of what others have had to face. All you need to remember is that God will never let you down; he’ll never let you be pushed past your limit; he’ll always be there to help you come through it.

img_5450

Leave a Reply

