Love is sacrifice

Day  Five –  lent challenge – sacrifice 
As parent I would do anything to protect my children , But as a parent you also have to do the right thing , putting their needs first above all, you can’t always take away their pain, to see your child in pain hurts , when you have the ability to stop that pain it hurts even more.

The dictionary says to sacrifice is to give up (something valued) for the sake of other considerations.

For 2.5 years I loved and cared for the most amazing little person , the pain of letting them move on from their foster family ( us ) into his forever home ( adopted family ) was horrific.  It’s not that I did not want this little person to be my adopted child far from it. I longed to hold them forever , never let go , protect them  and love them and be their  mum.

I wanted to parent this precious  more than anything .They where my needs and wants , I sacrificed them gave this beautiful person the forever family that they needed.

I could have saved myself the pain and adopted ourselves and had the 2nd child I so longed for , But I had to sacrifice my love for them  , in order for them  to be able to grow and have the life they  needed and deserved , the life god had planned for them , not the life I wanted for myself . It still hurts I will never heal completely if you read my first blog you will find the day I said goodbye to my special little person , was the day that changed my life around .

It did not seem like it at the time but in making one of the biggest sacrifices of my life , I was blessed with another as I allowed god to enter my life and turn it completely upside Down and inside out.

John 3:16

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

img_2308

Leave a Reply

