Blazing inferno of pain

Day Nine – lent challenge – refine 

Finding my faith was a cry for help, a feeling I was not alone , the realisation that their is a god , and he listened when I prayed and came to me , he held me even though I was unsure what being held by god felt like, it was a giant jump from not much faith to being both blown away and slightly scared , but what next ?
I survived what I thought was the one of the worst times in my life , started going to church but I did need something to light the fire under my newly forming faith.
I did not expect an hot blazing inferno of pain to be sent my way, taking away so much that a valued and loved , I had a choice I could have turned away , I responded by prayer and finding a need inside me to want to read my bible to to deepen and develop my faith.
I started this blog !
I have become stronger and just such a different person.
God started the process of purifying my faith sending me though the fire , allowing me to grow in faith , strength and learn. I am not the person I was when I entered the fire and for that I am truly grateful.
“These trials will show that your faith is genuine. It is being tested as fire tests and purifies gold.” (1 Peter 1:7a NLT)

IMG_5550

Leave a Reply

