Is Passion Enough

Day Eleven – lent challenge – leadership 

Each Sunday a small group of children trot out of our family service to have their worship time in a more child friendly place .
I sometimes leed this lovely little group of children and feel totally under qualified to do so. I worry that it wont’t be fun, they won’t understand the message I am giving them. I worry about the responsibility I have leading these little people in faith when its still all so new to me.
Watching them explore and question is such a privilege , seeing theirs eyes light up when they connect and understand , praying with them , laughing with them getting down to their level and trying to see and understand what they see is just pure joy.
I want them to feel gods love in a way they understand , I don’t want to push them , tell them what they should be feeling , I don’t want to preach to them, I want them to explore and grow their faith in their time scale on their level but most importantly I want them to feel it.
I pray that my passion for children’s faith and my love for god is enough for these children to grow their own foundations of faith .

Deuteronomy 6:5-9The Message (MSG)

Love God, your God, with your whole heart: love him with all that’s in you, love him with all you’ve got!
Write these commandments that I’ve given you today on your hearts. Get them inside of you and then get them inside your children. Talk about them wherever you are, sitting at home or walking in the street; talk about them from the time you get up in the morning to when you fall into bed at night. Tie them on your hands and foreheads as a reminder; inscribe them on the doorposts of your homes and on your city gates.

FullSizeRender

Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

