Waiting Transforms Our Character

Day Fifteen –  lentchallenge – wait 
I don’t have my life map, I have at times no idea where I am going , one thing that I am learning my life map is not completely mine, when I choose to ignore my Christian beliefs and map out my own path I change the course and stop following my life map god has planned for me.
It’s a bit like taking short cuts cheating on a diet , you don’t gain in the long term just make the journey longer and often more painful these little detours that we make on our journey are what transforms our characters make us who we are.
Life is a journey and it’s not about reaching the destination it’s what we do to get to that destination, waiting for the right direction at the right time .
I often question why I waited so long to see what was right in front of me, why I was so blind to gods amazing love for so many years .
But all the years god was with me watching waiting for me to discover what was right in front of my own eyes – god was transforming me patiently waiting for me to open my heart and mind to the world I know now and am trying to understand.
A world in which we are loved unconditionally , a world that individuals can make a difference and a world in which we are never alone . that’s got to be worth waiting for.

Luke 12:27 Good News Translation (GNT)

27 Look how the wild flowers grow: they don’t work or make clothes for themselves. But I tell you that not even King Solomon with all his wealth had clothes as beautiful as one of these flowers. 28 It is God who clothes the wild grass—grass that is here today and gone tomorrow, burned up in the oven. Won’t he be all the more sure to clothe you? What little faith you have!

IMG_6045

Leave a Reply

