Children / adults are not defined by their reading / spelling ability

Day 25 – Peace – lent challenge 

Read a blog the other day that challenged you to write a on a given word, but write the first thing that comes into your head.

Well here’s mine on peace.

I was about 9 years old when Peter my golden hamster died, my fluffy friends short life was over and I was devastated.
In the hours that followed I planned his funeral which included making a cross .
The family gathered around for the short service and Peter was placed in his cardboard box coffin and laid to rest .
With tearful eyes I proudly put my crafted cross on Peters grave.
I turned to face my family only to find them starting to laugh, the laughter spread from one family member to another as tears streamed down their faces, ” tears of laughter”
I was not laughing I could did not see any thing funny my cross simply had written on it “rest in piece “.

Struggling thought out my life with writing and spelling is painful , being judged by my lack of punctuation hurts , not being able to write what’s in my heart eats away at my self esteem.

I try not to see it as a weakness , rather than a way to improve and strengthen myself as I learn to express myself in other ways.
Technology given me confidence to write, allows me to listen to poetry and audio books opened up a world that I never thought I could be part of.

Remove the technology and you just have me, terrified of the simple pen and paper .

2 Corinthians 12:9

My grace is enough; it’s all you need.
My strength comes into its own in your weakness.

IMG_6124

 

Leave a Reply

