Full of possibilities.

Thy Kingdom Come is a global prayer movement, which invites Christians around the world to pray between Ascension and Pentecost for more people to come to know Jesus Christ.
I watched the video clip below and felt full of possibilities. Would it really only take 20 seconds of insane courage to share what’s in my heart.
My mind is full of words that I want to share, my heart is full of Gods love. It’s finding the voice to share them that’s difficult.
Sharing what’s inside me keeps surfacing in my prayers and my thoughts . My blog is a great way, but it’s a small anonymous way.
Needing to make a difference to others especially children is at the heart of my thoughts.
This week many doors have closed and I have been given the opportunity to have my voice heard.
An opportunity that may allow me to highlight the desperation faced every day by families in the care system. An opportunity to tell others how God’s love has changed my life.
This opportunity has its negatives as well as the positives. Is it right to draw attention to myself? Is this really an opportunity or is it temptation that will bring me pain and regret?
Will this opportunity push me to pursue more than I can handle go beyond my limitations and loose sight of what is important to me?
Will it stop me living with God with the beliefs I have? Will it take my voice but use it in a way I never intended and hurt those I love in the process.
Praying about it reading bible scripture is all a part of the process. Allowing the Holly Spirit to guide me taking time to listen to my inner voice and follow what’s in my heart.
Is this part of Gods plan? Am I to afraid to walk through an opening door as another door closes behind me?
Being true to what God has put in my heart is the key to my happiness and the happinesses of others.
Reading this back through I have answered my own questions and my heart says No.

1 Timothy 6:9 – But those who desire to be rich fall into temptation, into a snare, into many senseless and harmful desires that plunge people into ruin and destruction.

Thy Kindom Come Trailer from

Leave a Reply

