So Much Sadness.

Another day when I don’t have the words to express deep sadness in our beautiful world.
House work is a good place to use my emotional energy.  Plan was to remove all the books from the book case; dust the books, clean the shelves, refill the bookcase.
The first shelf uncovered a little black book that had fallen through the bookcase. Reaching in between the shelves I found a beautiful old bible.

IMG_6622

It was totally unfamiliar to me, opening the inside cover I read the soldiers prayer printed on the inside front cover.

IMG_6623
The mystery of its owner was soon solved, written in the back cover in the owners hand the date 1919 and the name of my husbands Grandfather.

IMG_6624
World war one soldier that fought in the war to end all wars.
Reading the soldiers prayer again it gave me some of the words I could not find “think wisely, speak rightly, resolve bravely, act kindly, live purely, support us in life and comfort us in death.

My prayers tonight are for Manchester

IMG_6625

Leave a Reply

